Log in


Standing Committees

The following standing committees are convened by the HASTI Board of Directors to direct key functions of the Association.  Any member is welcome to serve on a standing committee.

To volunteer for a committee, email the HASTI president here.


The Publications Committee oversees the policies and procedures for production of The Hoosier Science Teacher, the HASTI website and any social media used to communicate with members and public.

The editor of THST and the HASTI webmaster contribute to this committee.


The Awards Committee solicits, accepts, and reviews nominations for awards given at the annual HASTI Conference. Members can nominate themselves or their colleagues for these awards by clicking the link below.

Chair:  Dr. Robert Yost

Click here to nominate for an award.


The Nominations Committee identifies potential leaders to be nominated for elected positions on the Board of Directors.  To view a list of positions on the Board, click here.

The Vice President oversees the Nominations Committee.

Member Login

"The Hoosier Association of Science Teachers , Inc" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.
Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 383, New Albany, IN  47151

Email:  Executivedirector@hasti.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software