Log in

Edward L. Frazier Distinguished Service Award

Nomination Link

Past Recipients

2020 - Frank Drumwright

2019 - Sherry Annee

2013 -  Jane Hunn, Isidore Julien
2008 -  Mark Mettert, Greg McCurdy
2007 -  Monica Ellis 
2006 -  Carol Chen, Sharon McElroy
2005 -  Karen Henman 
2004 -  Patricia Zeck 
2003 -  Marvin Giesting 
2002 -  D'Ann Stouffer 
2001 -  Carolyn Hayes 
2000 -  Rick Crosslin, Dr. Marshall Parks, Dr. Kenneth Ulhorn, Emma Colglazier 

1999 -  Michael Kobe, Margaret Flack, Charles Flack

1998 -  Dr. Susan Johnson 
1997 -  John V. Davis, Jon R. Hendrix, Cheryl Cowan (in memoriam)
1996 -  Dorothy Gable, Virginia Rhodes 
1995 -  William Greathouse, Gordon Hopp, Clyde Motts
1994 -  Priscilla Costello, Judith Douglas Pritchett, Florence L. Juillerat, 
             James E. Weigand, Carole Goshorn, William Gommel
1993 -  James Baumgartner
1992 -  Hans O. Andersen
1989 -  Jane B. Kahle 
1988 -  Elizabeth A. Frazier, Susan P. Speece
1987 -  Jude B. Bingham
1986 -  Stanley Shimer 
1985 -  Walter A. Cory 
1984 -  Pam Steeves Kendall
1982 -  Edward Frazier 
1981 -  Robert Milliron 
1980 -  Charlotte Boener, Jerry Colglazier

Since its inception, the Hoosier Association of Science Teachers, Inc. has relied exclusively on the volunteer efforts of its membership to provide service to science educators in the state. Throughout the history of our organization, there have been unique individuals who have devoted time and effort to our organization beyond what was expected. These individuals have been responsible for the growth and success of HASTI. Consequently, the Board of Directors each year looks at the membership to identify those unique individuals and recognize their distinguished service in our organization. HASTI has grown and fostered as a direct result of many individuals but especially through the efforts of these individuals.

This award is given to those unique individuals who have devoted long term exceptional time and effort to HASTI beyond what is expected. These individuals are responsible for fostering the growth and success of the organization through their distinguished service. In addition to the honor of being selected for this prestigious award, the recipient will receive a recognition plaque and a life membership in HASTI.


"The Hoosier Association of Science Teachers , Inc" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 

P.O. Box 383, New Albany, IN  47151

Email:  Executivedirector@hasti.org   


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software